The Community Foundation board members serve without pay and represent the population of our region. They are community leaders who are involved in numerous organizations and live across all parts of Southern Illinois.


Margaret "Maggie" Flanagan


Margaret "Maggie" Flanagan is a founding board member of SICF and its first Executive Director. She is owner of Development Specialties, a consulting firm serving organizations with internal capacity building.  Maggie says "Community Foundations help keep philanthropy local by growing funds and leadership to serve our communities forever."


Kay Weatherford


Kay Weatherford is retired from the Migrant Education, Inc. in Cobden. Kay and her husband live in Carbondale.


John Daly


John is a CPA and an attorney. He and his family live in Carbondale. Daly says, "I serve and support the Community Foundation because it keeps charitable gifts close to home, for the exclusive use of our local communities."


Dan Huffman


Dan Huffman is a retired chemical engineer from Honeywell in Metropolis, IL.


Larry Busch


Larry is a retired professor of industrial design at SIUC. He is a 40+ year resident of Southern Illinois and often enjoys its beauty on the back of a motorcycle or from the hull of a kayak.

Alee Quick.jpg

Alee Quick


Alee Quick is the Digital Editor at The Southern Illinoisan newspaper in Carbondale, IL.

Raymond Lenzi.jpg

Raymond Lenzi


Dr. Lenzi is retired from being the Executive Director of Economic Development at the Dunn Richmond Center at Southern Illinois University at Carbondale.  Dr. Lenzi has continuously volunteered his time with many non profit organizations in various capacities over the years in southern Illinois.


Martin Rowe


Martin Rowe is the President and CEO of First Eldorado Bancshares.  He and his family live in Harrisburg. He is involved with several charitable and civic organizations. Rowe states “I really like the flexibility and ease of use of our community foundation can offer.  Individual donors get the benefit of making tax deductible contribution to an accredited 501(c)3 with as large or small of a contribution they are comfortable with, while at the same time having flexibility to support the charitable causes that are near and dear to them.”


Board of directors

Thanks to our Alumni who have dedicated time to serve on the SICF Board. All of Southern Illinois has benefited from your leadership!

Delores Albritton

Jason Ashmore

Patricia Bauer

Joe Benberry
Bill Bonan, II
Jack Buckley, Jr.

Steve Cook
Eric Dirnbeck
Dennis DeRossett

Byram Fager
John Gardner
Adrienne Barkley Giffin
Ralph Graham

​Jerry Hickam
Don Knight
Linda Lindus

Janet Mygatt
Allan Patton
Beth Pounce

Diane Regan
Rosslind Rice
Peter Ruger
Greg Sprehe

Michelle Trambley
Gene Watson
Gail West

SICF Logo X 160 square.png